Announcing 2021 Literature Award Winners

header image

The Carol Kay Memorial Essay Prize in British Literature (1500-1900)
Stephen Roche

“‘Conceal me what I am:
A Jungian Evaluation of Disguise and Role-Playing in Shakespearean Drama

The James Snead Award for Best Undergraduate Essays
(dealing with one or more of the following: Film, African American Literature, American Literature, German Literature):

Grey McGettigan, Co-Winner “Babbitt Prodding America”

Jill Stebelton, Co-Winner
From the Past to the Present: A Reflection on Generational Wealth in The Garies and Their Friends and the African-American Community

J. K. and Gertrude Miller Prize: “students who show special ability in English [literature]” 
Madeline Fox

The Marlee and James Myers Award for Outstanding Students in the Department of English 
Marissa Herzig

In addition, here are the Departmental Scholarship Funds Awarded this Academic Year (2020-21)

Marilyn Hollinshead Scholarship Fund
Ashlyn Kettering
Hailey Palubicki
Ella Cummings
Brooke McGriff

Dorothy D. Burkhart Scholarship
Samantha Kirschman
Maria Anto
Kira Nalbantian
Annabeth Collis

Susan Lippincott Mack and Chris Mack Merit Scholarship
Eden Plogger
Kartik Iyer
Philippa Zang
Sarah Street
Sarah Stager
Adeline Macioce